His Majesty The Yang Di-Pertuan Agong XV Sultan Muhammad V

D.K., D.K.M., D.M.N., D.K.(Selangor), D.K.(Negeri Sembilan), D.K.(Johor), D.K.(Perak),
D.K.(Perlis), D.K.(Kedah), D.K.(Terangganu), S.P.M.K., S.J.M.K., S.P.K.K., S.P.S.K.


DYMM Seri Paduka Baginda Yang di-Pertuan Agong is the head of the University. DYMM Tuanku Chancellor determines the frequency and the dates on which Convocations may be held and presides over Convocations. DYMM Tuanku Chancellor confers degrees, diplomas, certificates and other academic distinctions upon persons who have followed courses of study approved by the University. DYMM Tuanku Chancellor confers such honorary degrees or awards as may be recommended by the Board after consultation with the Senate. DYMM Tuanku Chancellor also performs other duties confered on him under the Universiti Teknologi MARA Act 1976 (Act 173).